Archive for February 19th, 2011

February 19, 2011

164. wide awake

From the lovely and ever so inspirationally caffeinated Lana. Taken at  Garden Bay Cafe in Sheepshead Bay, Brooklyn. Lanamaniac is pushing out her ideas at Lanamaniac.posterous.com. Go see.

February 19, 2011

163. coffee gives me the creeps

Brendan’s photo (coffee cup number 160) still has me laughing, so I grabbed my daughter’s computer and tried Photobooth myself (I am easily entertained).  I like to call this the four stages of caffeination.

February 19, 2011

162. life is good

Nicolle Weseman, Forth Worth, Texas. Nicolle has been a friend of this blog, but I couldn’t get her to send me anything (even though I could tell from her blog that she loved coffee) Last week this arrived:

I shot some while my little guy was napping. We are enjoying beautiful 70 degree weather here in Texas. It was a perfect morning for coffee and a book, outside! I also remember you commented before on wanting a Life is Good mug, so here you go.”

Well worth the wait. Nicolle’s blog is Boyd’s Crazy Mama. I think the crazy part refers to being crazy in love.

February 19, 2011

161. working breakfast

From Bernadette, Orange County, CA. This is Bernadette’s sixth cup, and most of them have included breakfast goodies. Her blog is Vertigo B.

Tags: ,