993. best for last | kate

We’re on the home stretch to coffee cup 1000, and we’re celebrating with some of our favorite contributors. My caffeinated friends have made this journey more fun than I ever could have imagined. Thank you for joining me, all of you. I owe each of you a favor, or five…think about it and we’ll talk about it over a cup of coffee.

Today’s coffee is from Kate Barbaria, my oldest daughter. Kate is my muse and one of my favorite coffee companions. She lived in Vancouver, BC for most of this project, which was quite handy for caffeinated correspondence. Many of my own favorite photos were of her, and she’s contributed 19 of her own. (Number 430, 638, 639,742, 743, 748 , 766- 770, 785, 827, 828, 894, 931, 932, 961, 962). Kate also curated the Chroma Cafe (numbers 450500), to celebrate coffee cup 500.

Kate is in Eugene, Oregon for a few months, and I believe this is Kathleen’s coffee bean grinder. I think Kate described it to me the first time she met her boyfriend’s parents (this may have been what made Kate sure that Kathleen and I would become friends).

Kate is an artist, an equestrian, and a swell daughter.

One Trackback to “993. best for last | kate”

Leave a Reply

