985. cup in hiding

This was my grandmother’s garden seat. There were two, and they were always on her patio. In white.

I was the only one who wanted them, and immediately painted them purple and set them in the corner of the garden for my daughters. I imagined tea parties, but they really aren’t all that comfortable, even for a child. Last year I repainted them bright yellow, except I didn’t use primer. It wasn’t good. At all. This year I moved them to a new spot, invested in primer and painted them sage green, to match everything else in my life. Much better. The coffee agrees, because it can hide there and enjoy the quiet of the yard, all by itself. I hope Grandma Jessie approves.

2 Comments to “985. cup in hiding”

  1. ohh! at first glance I thought the coffee was the purple – that IS the coffee, view from top, right?

    • The cup and the chair are the same color, and the coffee was black…but it was taken in instagram. thanks for the note!

Leave a Reply

